Renaming of my Blog

Wile E. Coyote and Road Runner

PhotonQ-Road Runner from the Past
PhotonQ-Road Runner from the Past (Photo credit: PhOtOnQuAnTiQuE)

I’m sure of one thing, and that is a brand new name for my Blog is needed.  Somehow it seemed the right thing to do, as the one I had just didn’t seem to convey exactly what I’d been feeling since the very first day. The name of the blog actually  had me wandering about with the stories that I’d come up with. Does that make any sense to you? It’s as though a picture develops in your mind, and you begin to run with it, and sometimes, it leads to someplace you really didn’t want to go to.  So as far as I am concerned, making this decision isn’t really that difficult  at all. From now on I’m going to try to say what’s in my heart, mind, and tell all about the life going on around us here on our private acreage…with nature all around me, there will always be some  goings on (most of the time). Lately most of my furry friends are keeping  a low profile because of the heat!  They’re using their heads by not exerting themselves very much.   But I suppose they do have to go out and forage for their meals, but perhaps they’ll do it in the evening when it’s a bit cooler. Late last evening around 10:30 or so, I heard the”Wiley Coyotes” in the back area of the house.  I know there was more than 3 to 4 of them, ’cause there was quite a bit of chattering going on between them!  Perhaps his buddy “The Roadrunner” was out back taunting them?  It’s very interesting listening to them as I lay back in my bed…. I’ve been hearing them on and off for most of the season, and I do not foresee them leaving anytime soon!  My stories may be of  things around here, as I do have a small list of ideas, so we’ ll see what develops…. Blessings people.

One thought on “Renaming of my Blog

  1. Hey Auntie – I can’t reach you by telephone – it just keeps ringing and ringing with no answer. No emergencies here, just wanted to touch base. Call me when you get this (maybe your phone jack is disconnected idk, but anyway I can’t get through) Love ya! DJ

Please leave your reply

