A huge error was made!

English: Reading glasses. ‪中文(繁體)‬: 老花眼鏡
English: Reading glasses. ‪中文(繁體)‬: 老花眼鏡 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)
English: A pair of reading glasses with LaCost...
English: A pair of reading glasses with LaCoste frames. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

As I’ve previously written, I needed new glasses badly! The appointment was made, I had my examination, and the new glasses
were ordered. I picked up the new pair, and that’s when the fun began!
I’ve been trying to get use to them for just about a week now,
but they aren’t working out at all! First, I couldn’t see very well, and I had to hold on to things because I felt I would fall. I’d even have my hand touching the wall, so I wouldn’t feel dizzy.
I was so upset that I finally decided to call the Eye Place, and tell them what was going on. I was asked if I’d ever worn bi-focals before? YES I had. He went and checked my records, and then announced they could and would replace the lenses at no cost to me… Thank You God! Were they sensitive to my plight? I think so! I’m going to their office tomorrow and will leave the blasted glasses with them!
I can’t begin to tell you how frustrated I am without decent glasses. I miss all the activity outside my door, out in the back acres….The small squirrels hunting for the acorns that fell last winter, the blue and white violets that seem to be popping up everywhere. We all seem to take our eyesight for granted, until for some reason or another we lose it to some sort of problem! I’m one of those people… Why do we think that way? Perhaps we feel, nothing will ever bad happen to us? Guess what, guys. Bad stuff does happen! And can happen to us all. I now realise this fact…. Rather late than never! With my new developing Macular degeneration, the idea of going blind is now knocking on my door each and every day. So, I should appreciate the days and the evenings to come, right? I’ll make a promise to you, I’ll make the time to look outside my door and into the Woods of Easthampton, every day.
Talk to you soon. ME

One thought on “A huge error was made!

Please leave your reply

